Painting Classes

Upcoming group painting classes for 2021-22:

Level-up: Jahenna the Vampire, Friday, 29 Oct 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 30 Oct 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Sunday, 31 Oct 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 6 Nov 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Mimic. Sunday, 7 Nov 2021. 10 am-1pm

Beginner Paint-along: Mimic Sunday, 7 Nov 2021. 2-5 pm

Level-up: Olivia with OSL, Friday 12 Nov 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 13 Nov 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Barbarian, Sunday, 14 Nov 2021, 10am-1pm

Beginner Paint-along: Barbarian, Sunday, 14 Nov 2021, 2-5 pm

Level-up: Victorian Gentleman, Friday, 19 Nov 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 20 Nov 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Dark Elf Wizard, Sunday 21 Nov 2021, 10 am-1 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Dark Elf Wizard, Sunday 21 Nov 2021, 2-5 pm

Level-up: Detective Lady, Friday, 26 Nov 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 27 Nov 2021, 3-5 pm

Miniature Painting Showcase, 28 Nov 2021, 10 am – 4 pm

Level-up: Victorian Lady, Friday, 3 Dec 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 4 Dec 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint Along: Ezra the Old Lady, 5 Dec 2021, 10 am – 1 pm

Beginner Paint Along: Ezra the Old Lady, 5 Dec 2021, 2-5 pm

Level-up: Wizard with Glowing Orb, Friday, 10 Dec 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 11 Dec 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Goldar the Barbarian, Sunday, 12 Dec 2021, 10 am – 1 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Goldar the Barbarian, Sunday, 12 Dec 2021, 2-5 pm

Level-up: Victorian Lady with backlighting, Friday, 17 Dec 2021, 6-9 pm

Beginner Drop-in, Saturday, 18 Dec 2021, 3-5 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Yeti in the snow, Sunday, 19 Dec 2021, 10am-1 pm

Beginner Paint-along: Yeti in the snow, Sunday, 19 Dec 2021, 2-5 pm

Private mentoring painting classes are one hour long. All classes are $40 plus HST and will include two figures:  your figure to paint in the class and the instructor’s demo model of the same figure as a reference you get to keep. To book a class email us at info@hecatina.ca

Online Classes are available as well in 60 minute blocks for $40 (local taxes may apply).

All in-person classes take place at the studio at 261 Pleasant St, Unit E, in Dartmouth. Participants are requested to wear a mask while in the studio and use the hand sanitizer provided before handling any of the painting materials. Instructors will wear a mask during classes too.

Painting Class Gift Certificates

Beginner Painting Class ($10+HST=$11.50). Features Reaper Miniatures. One hour introduction to miniature painting. We provide everything you need to learn the basics including paints, a figure and a brush. The figure and the brush are yours to take home at the end of the class. Classes are conducted here at the studio.

Private mentoring class ($40+HST=$46.00). One hour miniature painting class focused on specific techniques customized to match the needs of the student. Classes are conducted in person here at the studio or virtually using Zoom.

Here are some samples of our online classes, taught during Reaper Virtual Expo in 2020.